King US Library

 

databases

KLHT DATABASES

 


 

 

 

GENERAL

 

                                           

 

USE THE LIBRARY DATABASE BOOKMARK FOR LOG-IN INFORMATION FROM HOME 

OR FIND THE PASSWORDS IN THE FIRST CLASS LIBRARY FORUM

iCONN

Twenty-five different databases for general information, history, science, biography, etc. 

Click on "Link to Individual Resources."

You'll need a public library card to access these from home.

JSTOR  Academic, cross-disciplinary databases
Opposing Viewpoints Provides articles on both sides of contemporary issues
RoyaltyFreeMusic
Award winning site.  Permission free music and sound fx. Cite appropriately!

 
GLOBAL  ISSUES
 Explore over 250 issues for more than 190 countries.  Many source articles from the country of origin.

ArtSTOR

Database of over 700,000 images. Create an account to access this database from home.
Safari-Montage

Only from school.  Video collection for science, English, history and more.  Use your First Class log-in.

 

 

 

World Conflicts Today Explores several key on-going global 'hot-spots'.
NewsBank Historical newspapers, world papers, global statistics and more.
   

 

 

 

 

History


History Study Center  Articles, maps, primary sources from ancient to modern

American History:

Articles and primary sources examining both sides of controversial periods/events in US history

 

Annals of US History

 

Search for text and multimedia primary source materials realted to US History.

 

Historic Newspapers
Search four major newspapers for articles back to the 1700's.

Great Lives From History


Biographical database covering from Ancient Times to the 20th Century.(From home, click on the "Remote Access"

log in and type in the password.)

US History in Video
Video selections from the History Channel.
 
 
 

 

E-Books
 Links to the e-Books in Science, History, etc.
 

 

 



 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.